Earthquake Awards 2011 & 2012

Following the devastating Canterbury earthquakes the Christchurch City Council announced two rounds of Earthquake Awards to recognise the many acts of kindness, service and heroism during and following the Christchurch Earthquakes.  A number of Mt Pleasant residents were recognised by these awards:

2011 – Tom Davies

2012 – Scott Thelning, Martin Anderson, Diane France, Sam Knight, Linda Rutland

If you know of others not recorded here please email